X Close Panel

"PLAYates"


This class is taught by:

Phyllis Livingston

Phyllis Livingston is a life-long fitness enthusiast. She is certified through SCW as a Group Fitness Instructor and is also trained in Yoga Fundamentals I and II. Although she loves all types of physical activity, her passions are yoga and pilates. She believes fitness should be fun and uses her knowledge and experience to keep her classes fresh and interesting. She loves making a difference in the quality of life of her students and recognizes how much they give back to her. Phyllis has 7 children and is a grandmother. She feels that being a positive role model is one of the best things she can pass on to her posterity.
A mat class based on traditional pilates exercises mixed with modern moves to keep things fresh and interesting. All classe focus on core strength and include stretching in a fun and playful atmosphere. Modifications and challenges are given to accommodate all levels. Equipment will be introduced on the 2nd Monday of each month to add variety, to deepen the mind-body connection, and to expose students to the many tools Generations has available for use. With regular attendance, members can look forward to getting stronger and decreasing (or preventing) back pain while enjoying the benefits of increased mobility in a welcoming, upbeat, and non-intimidating environment.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 17 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Phyllis Livingston
  • Mon Dec 31 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Phyllis Livingston
  • Mon Jan 07 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Phyllis Livingston
  • Mon Jan 14 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Phyllis Livingston
  • Mon Jan 21 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Phyllis Livingston
  • Mon Jan 28 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Phyllis Livingston
  • Mon Feb 04 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Phyllis Livingston
  • Mon Feb 11 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Phyllis Livingston
  • Mon Feb 18 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Phyllis Livingston
  • Mon Feb 25 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Phyllis Livingston
  • Mon Mar 04 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Phyllis Livingston
  • Mon Mar 11 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Phyllis Livingston
  • Mon Mar 18 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Phyllis Livingston
  • Mon Mar 25 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Phyllis Livingston
  • Mon Apr 01 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Phyllis Livingston
  • Mon Apr 08 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Phyllis Livingston
  • Mon Apr 15 8:00 am - 8:50 am with Phyllis Livingston