X Close Panel

Functional Fitness


This class is taught by:

Chanel Martin

I am a certified personal trainer through National Academy of Sports Medicine. Currently I am in school studying nutrition and fitness. I have always had a passion for being active and healthy. Growing up I played a lot of sports and loved riding my bike. As I got older I ended up focusing mostly on the swim team and swam year round. During my free time I love running the trails at Stage Coach or Robie Point and hanging out with my two cats. I decided to get certified because I love seeing people progress and want to help others achieve their goals. Everyone has a starting point when it comes to fitness and I believe it is my job to encourage others not to give up during their journey.
The Functional Fitness exercise class challenges you to the “core”. It incorporates all of the major muscle groups as well as the muscles you never knew you had! You will get 30 minutes of efficient, quality functional movements that will enhance not only the “trouble areas” but also it will nourish your spine, revitalize your postural muscles and strengthen your core with every movement. You will leave the class feeling as if you have been challenged in every way; feeling refreshed and re-energized as your metabolism speeds up and your posture, strength and flexibility all improve.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Nov 24 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Chanel Martin
  • Fri Dec 01 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Chanel Martin
  • Fri Dec 08 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Chanel Martin
  • Fri Dec 15 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Chanel Martin
  • Fri Dec 22 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Chanel Martin
  • Fri Dec 29 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Chanel Martin
  • Fri Jan 05 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Chanel Martin
  • Fri Jan 12 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Chanel Martin
  • Fri Jan 19 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Chanel Martin
  • Fri Jan 26 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Chanel Martin
  • Fri Feb 02 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Chanel Martin
  • Fri Feb 09 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Chanel Martin
  • Fri Feb 16 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Chanel Martin
  • Fri Feb 23 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Chanel Martin
  • Fri Mar 02 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Chanel Martin
  • Fri Mar 09 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Chanel Martin
  • Fri Mar 16 9:00 am - 9:50 am with Chanel Martin