X Close Panel

Chair Yoga


This class is taught by:

Joy Anton

Joy Anton has been practicing and studying yoga during the last 25 years. Joy teaches deep relaxation, stress reduction and meditation techniques combined with a synthesis of yoga styles that create "a mindful practice for life." Joy enjoys daily yoga and meditation as well as hiking, camping, and backpacking. Along with her classes at Generations H.C. she teaches Yoga & Meditation workshops and Yoga Parties for special occasions, and personalized individual training, available at the club.
Chair Yoga-The Yoga Practice for Everyone!

Practice yoga postures sitting and standing using the chair as support.

Mindfully increase flexibility, strength, balance, body – breath awareness, plus boost mental fitness.

Chair Yoga has helped many serious medical conditions, anxiety, depression and chronic pain improve.

Joy is an Experienced-Registered Yoga Teacher and Yoga Alliance Continuing Education Provider with 16 years teaching experience.

With 37 years of practice her love of yoga continues to grow and keep her centered.

Click link to learn more about Yoga classes and etiquette


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 25 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Joy Anton
  • Thu Nov 01 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Joy Anton
  • Thu Nov 08 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Joy Anton
  • Thu Nov 15 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Joy Anton
  • Thu Nov 22 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Joy Anton
  • Thu Nov 29 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Joy Anton
  • Thu Dec 06 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Joy Anton
  • Thu Dec 13 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Joy Anton
  • Thu Dec 20 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Joy Anton
  • Thu Dec 27 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Joy Anton
  • Thu Jan 03 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Joy Anton
  • Thu Jan 10 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Joy Anton
  • Thu Jan 17 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Joy Anton
  • Thu Jan 24 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Joy Anton
  • Thu Jan 31 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Joy Anton
  • Thu Feb 07 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Joy Anton
  • Thu Feb 14 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Joy Anton
  • Thu Feb 21 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Joy Anton